• FREE Video Tip: How to make initial contact

    Sign up now to watch this Scott Ellis video tip plus receive our newsletter full of news, offers, & more.

NWTF Convention 2012: Wrapping Up Another Great Year

The 2012 National Wild Turkey Federation Convention wrapped up yesterday, and it was another great year.

Here are some of the highlights from Sunday.

Corey Chamberlain, of Claysburg, Pa., won the Grand National Calling Championship Poult Division (10 and younger). Hunter Wallis, of Greenfield Township, Pa., took the Junior Division (11 to 15), and Cody Harrison, of Hillsboro, Mo., won the Intermediate Division (16 to 20).

In the Grand Nationals Decorative Turkey Calls competition, Dave Constantine, of Durand, Wis., won Best of Show. Michael Lapp, of Honey Brook, Pa., took the Champion of Champions Neil Cost Award in the Grand National Hunting Turkey Calls contest. D. Marlin Watkins, of Summitville, Ohio, won the Best of Show/Callmaker of the Year Award in the hunting calls division.

Related Posts