A question has been raised as to whether "out of state" birds count or not. It doesn't matter where a bird is killed. If you hunt out of state somewhere and kill a gobbler, that will count.
Everybody that kills at least one mature gobbler or jake (anywhere) will count in the initial scoring.
In the first tie-breaker, if needed, any team member that killed only jakes, will be subtracted from the team total. If a team member kills a jake and then kills a mature gobbler later, the mature gobbler is the one used in the scoring. The only time a jake will come into play in the first tie-breaker is if a member only kills jakes in the season. (Once again, this is not, in any way, meant to be a criticism of anyone shooting a jake,...it is just what I thought of first to break a tie)
If we get to the second tie-breaker, then each team member will count up the total number of gobblers and jakes they killed during the season. We will add them all up for each team. Whichever team total is the highest, they will be the winners.
If by some miraculous set of circumstances, after the second tie-breaker, any teams are still tied, I suppose we will then subtract jakes from the totals and see what happens. If there is still a tie, we'll require a written essay.....[:D]
Hope this clears things up a bit....
Rule Maker [:)]