WINCHESTER SUPER X 2

Guns, ammo, and more! What do you shoot, and why?
Turkeybuster

WINCHESTER SUPER X 2

Postby Turkeybuster » December 11th, 2008, 4:12 pm

Is there any Super x 2 fans among us I never hear much about it?

Turkeybuster

NEbeardhunter21

RE: WINCHESTER SUPER X 2

Postby NEbeardhunter21 » December 11th, 2008, 4:31 pm

Evening 'buster,
           I've never tried the X2's but I have used the Winchester Supreme loads. They just killed 2 birds a couple of weeks ago from 35 yds, one in the air. I usually go with Remington loads which I like alot.
May your shells be live and your Toms be monsters

allaboutshooting

Postby allaboutshooting » December 11th, 2008, 5:42 pm

Hey Jon,

I've been shooting an SX3 since September of 2007 and really like it. I used it for fall turkeys last year, spring turkeys this year and then again in the fall season. I've also shot all the clay sports, doves, ducks, geese, quail and anything else that I could.

The SX3 is basically the same as the SX2 inside but with a different, more slimmed down, exterior.

It balances well in the hand, is very light to carry and as quick as any self-loader I've ever shot. I've also watched Patrick Flanigan do things with an X3 that are truly amazing.

My only objection to it is the very narrow recoil pad. I'd like to see a bit wider and softer pad.

Are you an X2 shooter?

Thanks,
Clark
"If he's out of range, it just means that he has another day and so do you."

trkyklr

Postby trkyklr » December 12th, 2008, 5:02 am

c'mon guys keep chatin' about this subject, ive been thinkin that the x3 could be my next big purchase any info will be highly noted

thanx guys

allaboutshooting

Postby allaboutshooting » December 12th, 2008, 9:40 am

Hey Ken,

Here's an article and performance review of the SX3:

http://allaboutshooting.com/article_info.php?articles_id=219

I hope it helps.

Thanks,
Clark

trkyklr

Postby trkyklr » December 12th, 2008, 10:47 am