Burris FastFire II

Guns, ammo, and more! What do you shoot, and why?
PALongspur

Burris FastFire II

Postby PALongspur » June 7th, 2010, 2:58 pm

Does anyone have any experience with this sight? Any idea what kind of battery life it has and how ruggedly it's built? I generally hunt around 30 days each spring in several states and I can't afford to have something go wrong on my shotgun.

I've been shooting a Simmons ProDiamond 2x for about 10 years now and I've had zero problems with it. However, the FastFire II caught my eye because of its light weight. I tried a Burris SpeedDot for a season a few years ago, but felt handicapped because it didn't have the light gathering capibilities of my regular scope. It seems to me a reflex-style sight shouldn't have these problems.

Thanks for your help,

Tyler

Gobblerman

RE: Burris FastFire II

Postby Gobblerman » June 7th, 2010, 4:35 pm

I believe that is the sight that Bobby Parks uses and I think he really likes it....eh, Bobby?  I'm thinking about getting one before next spring myself.

Jim

joeturkey

Postby joeturkey » June 10th, 2010, 12:22 pm

Burris Sight; I too am an optics snob! I love red dot sights for turkey hunting, and I have used a few different kinds already. The new Burris sight looks great, very small lightweight and sits low profile on the barrel. I am really interested in checking out this sight! Maybe JSchlender can give us some more details regarding the sight? Price, availability,battery life, ease of sighting in etc,etc. Jim's past articles on red dot sights have been great and right on the money!!
"You need to drink a few large glasses of beer tonight. That is the only solution. "

Ben Franklin

Bobbyparks

Postby Bobbyparks » June 11th, 2010, 5:38 am

ORIGINAL: Gobblerman

I believe that is the sight that Bobby Parks uses and I think he really likes it....eh, Bobby?  I'm thinking about getting one before next spring myself.

Jim