Outstanding Call version 2.0

Share information about your calls and calling methods!
Sit Still...

Outstanding Call version 2.0

Postby Sit Still... » August 9th, 2010, 6:09 am

I recieved a completely unexpected early birthday present this weekend from my buddy Jim (Cut N Run). It's a handmade glass call from Scott at Willow Ridge Calls! Since I am fairly new to turkey hunting I have been a bit of a doubting thomas about custom made calls sounding so much better than the factory calls. Well I doubt no longer!!! I don't know how Scott smashed that turkey into such a small pot, but it's in there! This call has such a spectacular voice I am just amazed. Thank you Jim for such a thoughtful gift. I have always valued your friendship, and you prove why that is time and time again.
Scott, it was nice to talk to you this morning! Thank you for the time and patience I know it takes to do good wood work. Also thanks for all the advice on the care and conditioning or the glass for various sounds. I am looking forward to calling in many, many nice gobblers over the years to come.
For every body else here is a picture of my new baby. The pot is Black Cherry, and the striker is Purple Heartwood and Walnut. She's a beauty and sounds even better than she looks. I will have to say to Scott and Jim that after only one day of having this call in my possesion I am almost at the point of divorce with my wife! I guess I will have to give her a break and only practice when she isn't home!!!

Knowledge leads to success!

shad309

RE: Outstanding Call version 2.0

Postby shad309 » August 9th, 2010, 8:20 am

I know you will be happy with that call. What a nice present!

Sit Still...

Postby Sit Still... » August 9th, 2010, 8:47 am

Thanks Shad, as they say it sounds like a turkey...not a turkey call! A cool gift indeed.
Steve

Cut N Run

Postby Cut N Run » August 9th, 2010, 8:52 am