Come On Theam #4 -Let's Check In!!

The general page for the annual turkey hunting contest. Tons of fun even if you're not on a team.
misoiltester

Come On Theam #4 -Let's Check In!!

Postby misoiltester » March 3rd, 2012, 8:08 am

I'm new at all this, but here's my baggin' plans :lol:
1 Osceola around 3/25, ? Eastern here 4-1/30, 2 Goulds Mexico 4-5/12, and 1 Eastern Michigan 5/7-?? :roll:
Ever wonder where the white goes when the snow melts????

WildTurkey101

Re: Come On Theam #4 -Let's Check In!!

Postby WildTurkey101 » March 3rd, 2012, 9:28 am

Hey team 4, Hope we have a great season. I live and hunt in middle TN, this will be my 6th season to hunt turkeys and I love it. Still learning but isn't that what it's all about. Anyhow, I'm pretty confident I can get 2 for the team hopefully more :).

Tom21inNM

Postby Tom21inNM » March 3rd, 2012, 2:07 pm

Lets go Team 4, Been practicing calls for weeks now, doing some armchair scouting on Google Earth and already planning to be in the Woods, the night before opening day, up before the sun and in the woods as many days as I can.
Yeah my names Tom, guess I am a bit of a Turkey myself!

WildTurkey101

Postby WildTurkey101 » March 3rd, 2012, 2:51 pm

Yeh I think my wife and the dogs are about tired of hearing me practice with my calls also. I'll be glad when the end of march gets here.

Bobbyparks

Postby Bobbyparks » March 3rd, 2012, 3:27 pm

Hello guys...looks like we're in this thing together....I'm reading the instructions in the packaging my box call came in and an article in Outdoor Life on how to hunt turkeys so I should be ready...if I understand this correctly...it's the man bird that fans out...and that's the one you shoot?....

I'm from Georgia and will hunt a fair amount in a few places if all holds up...should have something to enter in here

I hope everyone has a great season and we'll ave fun with this

Bobby
ACME PRO STAFF
Make Every Hunt a Blast With ACME Hunting Systems

Duke0002